top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

MAC Fix+. Do you really need it in your life?


At the point where new cosmetic products appear every day. At the point when it's not enough to have a lipsick, a mascara and a powder. Every time now when I buy another make up item I ask myself do I really need it? And then, like always it comes to my mind - of course, you need it, your makeup game will never be the same again... That's approximately what happened with MAC Fix+. It took me ages to buy it, cause spending around 20€ on a bottle of spray which is not actually a setting spray hurts a little bit.

This product, for me, definitely belongs to a category - Youtube made me buy it. A year ago, I guess, I wouldn't buy it. But curiosity won.

And to be honest - it does make a difference. As my skin now is behaving weird (more dry than usual but still oily on the nose) it's really hard to guess how to combine moisturising products with mattifying and not to look dry or greasy. MAC Fix+ can solve that for me. I spray it mostly after applying my foundation products and it helps my skin look alive, healthy and not cakey.

I like to spray my face or my brush before applying foundation. I cannot say it works as a primer - it doesn't help make up last, but it does make the foundation look natural and glowy. I spray it also during the day - it helps to refresh my makeup and look pretty.

Even the most beautiful and pigmented eyeshadow can look dramatically perfect if you apply it wet. And the easiest way - spray a little bit of MAC Fix+ on the flat eyeshadow brush. At this point the creativity might go overboard.

The conclusion - you can live without MAC Fix+, but maybe sometime instead of buying a lipstick or eyeshadow that is not really necessary, try a little MAC Fix+. It does so many tricks and makes make up to be more simple.

Do you use MAC Fix+? What do you think?

bottom of page