top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Makeup lately. Into the nudes


No makeup makeup days for me. Today I want to share my natural glow makeup routine.

Glowy skin

After getting Shade Adjusting Drops from The Body Shop ( Post ) I got obsessed with an idea to find a perfect match with them. Trying the drops with a tinted moisturizer from Caudalie made a big change to my makeup routine.

First, I use Divine Oil from Caudalie on the dry areas of my face, wait a while till my skin sucks it in and after I mix the drops with the tinted moisturizer. The result is simply fantastic. I don't remember my skin looking so dewy and healthy.

Brighten up

Finding the perfect under eye concealer formula is very important, not less important is finding the perfect shade. I have mine Pro Longwear concealer in the shade NW 20 which brightens up my face beautifully.

To set a concealer with a powder right after is up to you, I usually add some highlighter to my nose, under eyes, under and above my brows, to the forehead and chin. I love to blend it all with my tapered foundation brush which easily reaches the corners. Then I set it with a brightening powder.

MAC Fix+ might be an item that you don't need in your life. Or might be something you that you cannot live without. It became the second for me. I spray my face with it before and after applying makeup, I spray my brushes with it, I spray it after applying foundation and after powder... It is the product that makes everything look absolutely natural. It doesn't help makeup to last, but it does help it to look beautiful.

Nudes

I like to keep my makeup focused on my face, so the eyes and the lips I keep completely nude. When less is more it is important to remember to brighten up the inner corners of the eyes and add some more highlight to the browbone. I use the single eyeshadows from Inglot. My favourite for brightening up - 142 and 393 which is slightly golden for all over my eyelid.

I like to use the lip pencil from Inglot as a lipstick. I have mine in the shade 14 which is a pretty matte nude.

Thank you for reading.

bottom of page