top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

The Body Shop Shade Adjusting Drops. First impression


Hello beauties:) Do you have like a tonn of foundations that you cannot wear because they are your summer shades? And now in winter we get extremely pale and have to buy new foundations...

Personally I have quite a lot of foundations that I can wear only when I'm tanned. And then I saw this product that made me very curious. There are not so many reviews online but still, the ones I found were absolutely positive. The Shade Adjusting Drops from The Body Shop claim to transform your liquid foundation into your right shade immidiately. So, there are lightening and darkening formulas to help you to reach your shade.

The product retails in Greece at this moment for 12 euros as some discounts are happening. It comes in a small sleek bottle with 15 ml in it. I love the packaging, love the price.

The texture is quite liquidy, it feels very soft and nice, has slight of a scent but not annoying at all. It is suitable for sensitive skin.

So I decided to mix it with my Born This Way foundation which is a little bit too dark for me at the moment. The description said that one drop is enough to lighten the normal amount of foundation you usually use (1-2 pumps for example), but I think it's not enough. Maybe because I tried to mix it with quite thick foundation from Too Faced. Anyway, I probably used 2 or 3 drops with 1 good pump of the foundation to get the shade that I wanted. Keep in mind that these drops also change the texture of the foundation you are using. The coverage it gave me, was much more lighter than it would be normally. So, if you like good coverage and want to to lighten some full coverage foundations that you have - it will take some time to build up the coverage. I want to try the drops with light formula foundations and tinted moisturisers that I have. Also, I think it gives some radiance to the face which I like very much.

So, my first impression about this product is very positive. I love the idea of having a product that can fix the foundations with wrong shades that I own and I again I assured myself that The Body Shop is an amazing brand.

Have you tried this product? What do you think?

bottom of page