top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Lancome Teint Miracle foundation. Review


I would like to share my thoughts on Lancome Teint Miracle foundation which I got about 3 weeks ago (Sephora Haul here).

The Packaging/The Brand

I have a weakness for high-end foundations. I have quite a collection and I don't think I am ever going to stop buying new ones trying to find that one - the only one. I am always skeptical about drugstore foundations cause I can never find something that would feel the same as high-end. I believe a good investment will pay off.

This is the first foundation from Lancome that I purchased and I hope also to try some others that they have. I find the brand very luxurious and of course, my expectations about the product are high.

As expected, the bottle is glass, very sleek and elegant. It looks and feels very expensive. On the top of the cup is a beautiful rose as a symbol of the brand. The product retails in Greece for 42€.

Promises

Bare Skin Foundation Natural Light Creator with SPF 15. Promises to brighten the complexion immediately: Flawless, healthy-looking day after day. With a high concentration of water, skin is smoother-looking and unified, hydrated for 18 hours. Up to 12 hours wear. Oil-free.

Results

The foundation is quite liquidy which makes you guess from the beginning you will get a light coverage with a moisturizing effect. For me it takes a moment to blend it into the skin, not more. It's probably the easiest foundation to work with. It does look like my skin but better. The finish it provides is really dewy but not greasy. My skin looks healthy and natural. Just love the coverage.

I haven't worn it for 12 hours or more so I cannot tell you how it works for so many hours, after 8 hours my skin still looked flawless.

Overall thoughts

For me this foundation is a miracle. It helps my combination/dry skin look healthy and radiant. This is the result I was looking for. If you have oily type of skin my guess this foundation is not for you, the more famous 24h matte version could be a better option. As Lancome is famous for amazing skincare line, I think this foundation has the skincare benefits as well.

I'm in love.

Have you tried any Lancome foundations? What is your favourite high-end foundation?

bottom of page