top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Brand focus. Inglot


Hello beauties:) Today I thought of sharing my opinion about Inglot products that I own. I have 7 products from the brand that I've been testing and trying and wearing for a long period of time. I purchased them all by myself in Greece and Poland.

The brand originally comes from Poland and if by any chance you happen to be there - don't lose your opportunity and visit Inglot counter - there are plenty of them and the price will be a good surprise. Anyway, now Inglot is available in over 70 countries and the price is usually really resonable for the quality of the products they offer.

Inglot AMC Cream Foundation

The light coverage foundation that can build up, great for oily and combination skin. I practically finished the bottle as the shade that I own (LC 100) is a perfect match for me. I like this foundation but cannot say that I love it. I have and had a lot of high end foundations that I like more than this one, but for its price I think that's a good one.

Inglot Freedom System Eyeshadow Palette

The eyeshadows from Inglot are amazing. I've been raving about them just after I bought the singles My review and Swatches. The variety of colours and finishes is pretty impressive for me.

I highly recommend checking out their eyeshadow display.

Inglot False Lash Effect Mascara

This was the best mascara for me from 2015. (My 2015 favourites) I like it more than my high end mascaras. The brush is perfect for me and the mascara stays all day put. The only issue - it needs few more seconds to dry after applying, comparing to other mascaras.

Inglot AMC Eyeliner Gel

I feel like every product that Inglot makes for eye makeup is simply fantastic. If it's hard for you to handle liquid eyeliner, I believe gel formula is much more easier to apply. It lasts and doesn't smudge. I got mine in the shade 77 which is a rich black colour, but Inglot makes so many colours that you might feel like an actual artist. The little pot has 5,5g of a product which is a lot I think, I just hope it will not dry out too fast.

Inglot AMC Brow Liner Gel

Amazing product. Again, it's longlasting and smudgeproof. It's easy to apply with an angled brush and you can go very natural or build it up to a dramatic looking bold eyebrow. The range has 12 shades, so it's easy to find a perfect match for you. This little guy has 2g and a little goes a long way in this case.

Inglot Lipstick Matte

I'm not a fan of this lipstick, I mentioned it in my Disappointments of 2015 post. Again, this particular colour and the whole colour range is fantastic, but the formula should be different. I have a thing with matte lipsticks like many people nowadays and this lipstick is one of the most uncomfortable matte that I own.

Inglot AMC Lip Pencil Matte

This product can be used as a lip pencil and as a lipstick, it has a sharpener on the end - it's all up to you. I like this product more than a previous one, it has a better formula which makes it more comfortable to wear. I usually use it as a lipstick, but still I appreciate the fact that it has a sharpener and can be just a beautiful definer. The colour selection is great, so probably I would go for it again.

Unfortunately, I didn't get my hands on the Inglot's blushes, highlighters and primers. I saw very good reviews about these products, so I guess the next time I'll get them.

So, here are my pros of Inglot:

1. Customer Service

They have an amazing service - something is not so easy to find nowadays. I've been to several stores in different cities and countries, but the service was always on the highest level. The most simple yet the most difficult - be polite and helpful happen to be a hard thing to find in the cosmetic store...

2. Hygiene

I highly appreciate that you can test products with clean applicators, I wish this was available at the other stores. You don't have to put a finger in the eyeshadow - there is a small applicator for one use (the one we all hate and usually throw from the eyeshadow palettes). And so for the other products. Thank you, Inglot.

3. Colours

The selection of colours is pretty amazing. For me to choose 10 eyeshadows for the palette took quite a while. And everything else - eyeliners, lipsticks, foundations, blushes... - have so many shades that I believe everybody can find something suitable.

4. Price/Quality

I think that the quality of the products is really good for their prices. I know that the prices are a little bit different in different countries, but again, obviously the best prices would be found in Poland.

5. Freedom System

Inglot has a selection of the palettes as well - round, square shaped, for powders, blushes, lipsticks and so on. The way you want to fix it is all up to you - just where your imagination can take you.

Cons:

1. Nobody's perfect

Like for absolutely all the makeup brands there are winners and no so much winners. As mentioned before, I feel like the eye makeup products are of a higher quality comparing to the lip products for example. I didn't like the lipstick and was not much impressed by the foundation. But it doesn't mean that these products won't work for you.

2. Availability

I'm very glad that finally today in Greece Inglot e-shop started to work. But still, why the store in Thessaloniki was closed? I just hope it would be easier to purchase the products.

bottom of page