top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

My top 10 make up products of 2015


Happy New Year Beauties:) I am very happy and excited to welcome 2016, I hope it will be full of love and peace for all of us.

I've been trying a lot of make up products during 2015 and here are my favourites. About some of them I was raving before and the others just deserve to be mentioned on the blog now.

The 2 palettes that I've been using every day that I wore make up - Cocoa Contour from Too Faced and Inglot Freedom System palette. I shared with you before my thoughts and swatches of Inglot palette and will say it again - it's amazing, the quality and the colours for me are great.

The Cocoa Contour palette is talked a lot on the blogs and youtube, and I guess why. Even if you have no clue about contouring, this palette makes it the easiest make up technique ever.

I use Light Cocoa shade to set up my under eye concealer and it keeps everything in place, brightens up the area beautifully.

The Medium Cocoa is perfect contour shade with cold undertones, I use it to contour my cheekbones and it's the easiest powder to blend ever.

Now, the Dark Cocoa is probably the winner for me. When I have no time to contour I just throw a little bit of this warm bronzer on my cheeks and it looks simply gorgeous.

The Pop of Light is the only shade I don't like. It is supposed to be a beautiful dusty highlighter. I love highlighters, but this is so glittery and chunky that I didn't find any use for it. Sometimes I use it as eyeshadow, but still - not of my favourites.

The small Contour Buki Brush that you get with the palette is the most adorable and cute brush ever. It can be used for blending contours, but I still prefer my Morphe brush.

The Born This Way foundation from Too Faced was raved in 2015 and still is, by most of the beauty bloggers from everywhere. I also wrote a post about it. I just think it'a a beautiful foundation and it does what it claims.

Now, the Eye Base Primer from Kiko is not mentioned enough I believe. It is a beautiful eyeshadow primer that holds eyeshadows in the right place for the whole day. But the best about this product is the price.

The concealer of the year for me was MAC Prolongwear Concealer. It took me ages to discover it but finally I am here. Beautiful full coverage non-creasing formula. A little goes a long way.

The perfect highlighter pen for me was Ideal Light from Estee Lauder. Unfortunately, this product was discontinued, and I got it for a very good price. It is this kind of product that you might not really need to create beautiful look, but it can change the whole make up game for you. I really want to try kind of the same thing from Double Wear line, cause I heard really good things about it.

The 2 gel formula friends from Inglot joined my make up company quite recently. But I believe that they will be used fast and repurchased. So, these are the Brow Gel Liner in the shade 19 and the Eyeliner Gel in the shade 77. These 2 little jars are incredible. The Brow Gel is super easy to apply, looks beautiful and wears all day long without fading or smudging. The eyeliner I picked is very black, matte, dries instantly, again - longwearing and no-smudging. Highly recommended.

Another Inglot product - mascara. The False Lash Effect Mascara was the best for me through 2015. And I would never think that it will be so good. I have many high end mascaras in the drawer, but I prefer this one. I like it more than Better Than Sex or YSL... The brush has a perfect shape for my eyes, the mascara applies beautifully, it's easy to work and build the coats. My lashes look very nice, long and volumised without looking clumpy. The only fact I don't like about it - it dries a little bit longer on the lashes than the others, but as it dried - it stays on its right place.

The last but not the least - my favourite lip product. No surprise it's a MAC lipstick. No surprise it's Russian Red, my favourite red colour and the best matte formula. I've been trying different matte lipsticks through the year but the MAC formula I find the most comfortable, non-drying and long lasting. Now I'm not afraid to wear bright colour and laugh, eat or drink, I know my lipstick will be there where I applied it.

What were your favourites of 2015? What do you think about my favourites? Thank you for your visits

bottom of page