top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Winter makeup inspiration


Hello beauties:) How are you doing these cold days of the year?

Today I want to share my winter go-to makeup look as inspired by AdoreMe and their sexy lingerie. I find makeup very personal and to follow or not to follow the trends is all up to you. To switch or not to switch makeup game from fall to winter? Most of the fall trends that the beauty editors suggest are suitable and for autumn and for winter. But as the seasons change, the colours out of the windows change and so the makeup colours change.

This fall we all tried bold lips - reds, bordeaux, berry and totally dark shades (vampy style), winged eyeliner, berry toned eyeshadows and blushes. The classic red lip will always be in fashion and we all wore our favourite Ruby Woo or Lady Danger for Christmas and New Year's Eve, but does it mean that's it the trend to wear every day in winter?

I want to suggest you a very easy makeup change - cool toned makeup look using only 2 eyeshadows and cold pink lip.

In this look the eyes play the main role, but lips are not nude, as the eyes they stay cool-toned. I tried not to overdo it with the face makeup and brows.

The most important ingredients for this look - patience and MAC Fix+. The 2 eyeshadows I used are from my Inglot Freedom System Palette in the shade 153 (the lighter one) and 156. So, the point is to build a rich colour on your crease, using first the lighter and then the darker shade with the blending brush. I also used some random brown pencil from Oriflame and applied it on the eyelid, to blend the edges of this kind of application is really easy with a big fluffy brush like KIKO Eyes 213. Using the pencil like that helps the colour to pop on your eyelid, spray any flat eyeshadow brush of medium size with MAC Fix+ and your eyeshadow will transform into a beautiful pigment. That's how I swapped the eyehadow (153) into a bright pop of light, which makes a huge difference.

As I mentioned before, the point is not to overdo the face. I did my foundation routine, but didn't get crazy about contouring - some bronzer and highlighter do their job.

The lip colour played its part on this look. I didn't want a nude lip. And I didn't want the bright berry which would go with this look. I wanted a perfect cool toned pink. My choice - KIKO Velvet Mat lipstick in the shade 613 Pink Carnation. I love that lipstick, nothing else to add:)

So what do you think about this look? Stay warm, darlings :)

bottom of page