top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

The disappointments of 2015


Hello beauties! After sharing so many favourites I thought of sharing products that I didn't like. I don't have many, because usually I read tons of reviews before purchasing, but still not everything can work for everybody.

I will start with the brands that I love a lot - Kiko and Ingot. Usually I love everything from these brands, but I'm not a fan of these 2.

Cannot say that Natural Concealer from Kiko was a big disappointment, the concealer itself is not so bad, but the thing is - it dried out the way too fast. After using it for few weeks I realised that no product is coming out anymore, though it is clear that there is a lot of product left. The concealer is quite good for its price, but still I would like it to last a little bit longer.

I absolutely love Inglot as you could understood from my previous posts, and so I decided to try their matte lipstick. I wanted a beautiful nude, and so I picked the shade 14, which I find really pretty. But the texture of this lipstick is awful. It's so chunky. It applies on the lips full of little pieces, it dries my lips too much even for a matte lipstick and still it doesn't last. Again, the colour and the smell are really nice, but... I don't think I'm going to try a lipstick from Inglot ever again.

And again Kiko. And now it's Kiko's Mat Base Corrector. I know a lot of people and bloggers who love this primer, but not me. Maybe my skin got to the drier side of combination, maybe I was not using it right (but believe me I tried many ways) still this product would dry me awfully and my face would look like one dry patch.

And again the product that is quite famous in the blogging world. Vinosource Moisturising Sorbet from Caudalie didn't work for me as I would expect. I am trying many Caudalie products and overall my opinion is absolutely positive about the brand. But ... to tell you the truth I didn't find this cream moisturising at all, maybe it's because my skin is getting drier, the only way I was using it by adding to my foundation - to get the lighter coverage.

The 2 that are loved by many people, holy grail for many bloggers... I got the pretty Clinique Cheek Pop blush in spring obviously as one of the cutest make up products I could imagine. The first and maybe the second time I used I did like it. But then I felt like there is no pigment any more, it became so chunky, so hard to get anything out of the pot. And still even if I get something on my brush and apply it - it lasts maximum an hour on my cheeks.

I bought Miss Manga from L'Oreal because of many good reviews of the bloggers. And again, in the beginning I liked it very much, but then it just became for me one of those mascaras that just don't do anything. Maybe the one I got was expired or something, but I don't think I am going to try it again.

Apivita is one of the best Greek cosmetic brand, but I didn't like the shampoo that supposed to help with hairloss. I got it as a free gift with Food Supplement. The shampoo didn't help me with hairloss, it made my sculp more sensitive causing appearing of dandruff. I thought before trying it, that it's very natural product, so of course, it wouldn't clean my hair as good as any professional shampoo. I can live with that. But making my skin irritated - please no.

After discovering Bioderma Micellar water there is no as good make up remover out there for me. But I gave a try to this Milk Cleanser from Garnier. It is that kind of product where you put a tiny bit on your cotton pad and it claims not only to take off your make up but also nourish your skin. I found this product absolutely useless at both purposes. Plus it broke me out.

Have you tried any of these? What were your disappointments from the past year?

bottom of page