top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Very new MAC haul and first impressions


Hello beauties:) Like it often happens with us women, Christmas shopping became for me make up shopping:) I couldn't help myself and visited MAC counter.

I picked some classics - Cremesheen Lipstick, Pro Longwear Concealer, Fix+ and a Highlighter.

So, the lipstick that I picked is an everyday peachy pink beautiful colour - the shade name is Peach Blossom. I am overloaded at the moment with matte lipsticks, so I wanted something more comfortable for my lips.

Finally I got my hands on Pro Longwear Concealer. I got the shade NW20. It's very full coverage for me and I love how it works on my under-eye area which has been a real disaster lately. I know many people complain that it comes with the pump kind of package, but personally I prefer it over the classic wand concealer thing.

Again, it took me ages to get MAC Fix+, the magic water spray that makes your makeup last and look flawless. I'm still trying it out and cannot tell if the hype about it, is true. It is a cucumber scented version and so far so good.

The last but not the least - another friend from Prep+Prime line - Highlighter in a pen form. I love this kind of products and hope this one will not disappoint me. I have mine in the shade Light Boost. Love applying it on my nose, under my eyes and a little bit on the forehead. Refreshes the look instantly.

What were your last purchases from MAC? Have you tried any of these?

bottom of page