top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Born this way. Review


Hello beauties:) How are you? How the Christmas preparations are going?

Today I wanted to share with you my opinion on Born This Way foundation from Too Faced. It's a foundation that is very much talked about in the beauty world. Probably one of the most hyped and famous product of 2015.

So, yes, I had to get it also, especially as it claims to be perfect for combination skin. I remember myself running from one Sephora to another because they were out of the shades...

1. Packaging

Like any Too Faced product the package is simply amazing. The box and the bottle are very and very pretty. It is a pleasure to display on the table or vanity. The bottle is glass and has a pump. It feels very chic and expensive.

2. Consistency/Coverage

I was really hooked on the hype (like thousands other girls) that I didn't think about the fact that I don't actually like the full coverage foundations. I am the person that very rarely buys something which is not light consistency and coverage. The foundation claims to be medium-to full coverage. And yes it is. It's creamy foundation easy to work with, easy to build up and blend. You can blend it into the skin beautifully like it claims - you will not see you are wearing make up. But anyway, I find it slightly too much coverage for me.

3. Shades

I picked the shade Natural Beige, which is too dark for me at the moment. My tan started to fade away and I'm becoming very pale... Unfortunately, in Greece there are only 8 shades available, so maybe out of 18 shades that can be found on the official website I could find a better match. I still use it, mixing with lighter colour and lighter consistency foundation, which makes it much more suitable for me.

4. Wearing

It is a long wearing foundation. It wears beautifully, sits into the skin and lasts. I never like how the foundation looks on me, after just applying it, I need to wait a bit, to apply the rest of the products and only then I can tell my verdict.

Me wearing only the foundation.

5. Final thoughts

I use this foundation almost every day despite the fact it is very high coverage for me. I do enjoy wearing it. I usually apply it with the buffing brush and mix it with lighter foundation I have and moisturiser or a drop of face oil.

The packaging, the foundation, the scent - everything feels and looks expensive. It is oil free. It is a perfect choice for women with oily or combination skin. It doesn't dry you out. I use some extra moisturisers because my skin is very unhappy at the moment, still it has a feeling that it has some skincare properties.

I do recommend this foundation to the girls who like medium to full coverage make up and who have oily/combination skin. I think I might repurchase it because it is a beautiful product on the high end street of make up, but still it is cheaper than other brands.

Have you tried this one? What are your thoughts about it?

bottom of page